#SPOTLIGHT, October 2017

#SPOTLIGHT| L’Oreal & Everyday Minerals Skincare & Makeup Samples

Happy Monday everyone, we’re back at the beginning of the week. I’m honestly so shocked at how fast this year is going by. If you’ve read my Tags and Q&As| The Versatile Blogger Award you’ll know that I quite like napping. Yesterday, though my nap didn’t turn out right so instead of flopping around on my bed… Read More #SPOTLIGHT| L’Oreal & Everyday Minerals Skincare & Makeup Samples

October 2017, Tags and Q&As

Tags and Q&As| The Versatile Blogger Award

Howdy peeps, this has been a weird week for me. I’ve been so tired and I feel like I’ve done so much. But you know I can’t really recall everything that I’ve done this week. Hopefully, there’s someone out there that knows what I mean and I’m not the weird one of the bunch lol.… Read More Tags and Q&As| The Versatile Blogger Award

FRIENDS & BRANDS, October 2017

Friends & Brands| Firmoo.com Review

Hello, everyone. I hope it’s been a great day for everybody and that it continues into the weekend. Today, I’m very excited to share my experience with working with Firmoo.com. I’ll be discussing how I got my new pair of glasses and later on, in the post, I’ll have some coupon codes so you can… Read More Friends & Brands| Firmoo.com Review

October 2017, Tags and Q&As

Tags and Q&As| Falling For Fall Tag

I guess you could call today a basic October weather kind of day. We’ve got 40-degree weather and I’m bundled up in a throw blanket. I thought today would be the appropriate day to the Falling For Fall Tag. Ashleigh was kind enough to tag me, you can read her post here: https://ashleighbekkah.wordpress.com/2017/10/22/falling-for-fall-tag/ Let’s get started. What is… Read More Tags and Q&As| Falling For Fall Tag

#LifeInView, October 2017

#WhatTheHealth| The Illusion Of Social Media

I have a lot of ideas for posts that I want to do. But this one, I’ve wanted to write for some time. Shannon @GoingWithHappy made a blog post, Social Media Detoxing, and it helped remind me of this topic. Before the idea of creating a blog entered my mind, I had stopped posting as much… Read More #WhatTheHealth| The Illusion Of Social Media

#TackleThatFro, October 2017

#TackleThatFro| Wash Day for Box Braids

photo cred: pierre_artista Previously on #TackleThatFro: Introducing, #TackleThatFro Natural Hair Series #TackleThatFro| I Give Up Creamy Crack! #TackleThatFro| The Big Chop & TWA #TackleThatFro| Protective Styling   Last week, I talked about Protective Styling, so while I have my hair in box braids I thought I would share my wash day routine while wearing a protective… Read More #TackleThatFro| Wash Day for Box Braids

October 2017, Tags and Q&As

Tags and Q&As| The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award This is my first nomination for a blogger award. A big thank you and shout out to Lisa at Lisa’s Notebook for the nomination, she tagged me to do the Liebster Award, you can read her response here. The Liebster Award is a way to get to know and promote other bloggers in the community.… Read More Tags and Q&As| The Liebster Award

FRIENDS & BRANDS, October 2017

FRIENDS & BRANDS| Interview with Tony Vincente CEO of Rossario George

When I made the decision to create a blog, I not only wanted a platform to share my thoughts and views, but I wanted to help shine a light on talented people when the opportunity arose. Today, I’m extremely happy that such an opportunity has happened. Tony Vincente has just launched his clothing brand, Rossario George. Not… Read More FRIENDS & BRANDS| Interview with Tony Vincente CEO of Rossario George

#WhatTheHealth, October 2017

#WhatTheHealth| Bathtub 2 vs Me 0- Severe Ankle Sprain

I have this great talent of injuring myself in the weirdest ways. People always ask me, “Erika how did you do that?!” But the stories I have for my injuries are never that interesting, sometimes it’s just downright dumb. When my knee finally gave out, I was getting out of bed, nothing crazy. I will have… Read More #WhatTheHealth| Bathtub 2 vs Me 0- Severe Ankle Sprain

October 2017, Tags and Q&As

Tags and Q&As| The Newbie Tag

I was tagged by Ashleigh (ashleighbekkah.wordpress.com) to do the Newbie tag. I thought it was especially fitting, because of today, PAE Reviews is a month old! It’s weird to think that I haven’t been doing this that long, but I want to thank everyone for taking the time to read, comment, like, RT and support… Read More Tags and Q&As| The Newbie Tag